CHARLESTON, W. Va. – After the completion of the Southern Regional, the WVIAC announced the men's golf yearly honors. West Liberty's Joe Seabright was named the Player of the Year while the Hilltoppers' Mike Ricci and the Senators' Wally Edgell shared Coach of the Year accolades.

Two student-athletes from Charleston, two from Concord, one from Bluefield State and one from Pitt-Johnstown joined Seabright on the all-conference first team.

Below are the WVIAC award winners.

First Team
Ben Beswick – Jr., Walton-on-Thames, England, Charleston
Nick Dent – Jr., Lewisburg, W. Va., Bluefield State
Kevin McDonald – Jr., Erie, Pa., Pitt-Johnstown
Evan Muscari – So., Pineville, W. Va., Concord
*Joe Seabright – Sr., Wheeling, W. Va., West Liberty
Jamin Smith – Jr., Flemington, N.J., Charleston
Sebastian Starud – Jr., Vallentuna, Sweden, Concord
* Player of the Year

Second Team
Chandler Beavers - Jr., Princeton, W. Va., Bluefield State
Jess Ferrell – So., Fairmont, W. Va., Fairmont State
Matt Morgan – So., Bluefield, Va., Concord
Ciar Porciani – Fr., Ayrshire, Scotland, Davis & Elkins
Matt Sisson – Sr., Sissonville, W. Va., WV Wesleyan
Ryan Thomson – Jr., Georgetown, Ont., West Liberty

Honorable Mention
Shane Chaplin – Jr., Flemington, N.J., Charleston
Alasdair Forsythe – Sr., Dunlop, Scotland, Davis & Elkins

Coach Of The Year: Mike Ricci (West Liberty), Wally Edgell (Davis & Elkins)
Player Of The Year: Joe Seabright (West Liberty)